Find Us On Facebook

Home » Archives by category » Obituary (Page 3)

Bobby Brewer, Jr

Bobby Brewer, Jr, 58, of Saluda, passed away Tuesday, September 19, 2017. Funeral services were held at 2:00 P.M. Saturday, September 23, at Milton Shealy Funeral Home Chapel with interment…

Madgelee Ward Hallman

Madgelee Ward Hallman, 81, of Batesburg, passed away Monday, September 25, 2017. Funeral services were held at 11:00 A.M. Thursday, September 28, 2017 at Milton Shealy Funeral Home Chapel with…

Jon Anthony Smith

Jon Anthony Smith, 56, of Lexington, passed away Tuesday, September 26, 2017. A memorial service was held at 2:00 P.M. Saturday, September 30, at Milton Shealy Funeral Home Chapel. Visitation…

Harold E. McCarty, Sr.

Harold Edwin McCarty, Sr., 91, of 125 Saluda Street, Ninety Six, husband of Nettie Mae Kirkland McCarty for 68 years, died Saturday, September 23, 2017 at his home. Born in…

Alice Koon Crapps

Leesville-Alice Shirey Koon Crapps died Wednesday, September 20, 2017 at Generations of B-L at the age of 105.  Born May 3, 1912 on Lake Murray, she was one of nine children of the late…

Rachel Rogers Jennings

Rachel Rogers Jennings

Rachel Rogers Jennings, 88, widow of Alton R. Jennings passed away peacefully on September 3, 2017. Born in Lee County, she was a daughter of the late Isaiah “Buddy” and…

Sara Ergle Pendleton

Sara Ergle Pendleton, 85, of Clinton Avenue, Clover, passed away at home on Friday, September 8, 2017. Celebration of Life service were 2:00 pm on Sunday, September 10, 2017 at…

Sammy Foy Roberts

Sammy Foy Roberts, 78, of Batesburg, passed away Wednesday, September 6, 2017. Visitation was held from 9:30-11:00 AM Friday, September 8, at Celebration Church (Hwy 178) where he was a…

Estelle Fallaw Shealy Smith

Estelle Fallaw Shealy Smith

Estelle Fallaw Shealy Smith, 101, of Batesburg, passed away Tuesday, September 5, 2017. Funeral services were held at 3:00 P.M. Friday, September 8, at Providence Baptist Church with interment in…

Anne Mobley Etheredge

Anne Mobley Etheredge

Anne Mobley Etheredge, 71 of Rocky Mount, made her transition to heaven on Thursday, August 24, 2017. She died from complications associated with breast cancer. Anne was born on July…